Scoreboard - Live Match score


Get information on latest cricket match scores, cricket stats, history of cricket, one day, twenty twenty and test cricket matches etc. This blog is your ultimate source for all kind of information you need to know about cricket. Know the match mixtures, schedule, points table and stats of important ICC tournaments.

Who get most wickets in the ICC world cup 2015

Who is the player to get most wickets in 2015 world cup

Listed above are the top three wicket taking bowlers in the ICC world cup 2015.

Leading run scorer of the ICC World Cup 2015

Who scored most runs in the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015?

Here you can find who is the leading rus scorer of the ICC Cricket world cup 2015. Though like IPL there aren't any orange caps in the world cup, still but matters is who have scored maximum number of runs in the top tournament of cricket.
Leading run scorers in world cup

Ireland Cricket Team got the chance to qualify for the next round of ICC world cup

Stage is all set for the Ireland cricket team to make a mark in the world cricket. The team made a perfect start of the world cup by beating West Indies cricket team by 4 wickets. So far Ireland is the only team in world cup 2015 to chase a 300+ target successfully. Now they are playing against UAE and are in control of the game as they have already got 4 wicket bowling first. Current scorebard as you can see above says United Arab Emirates 106 for loss of 4 wickets in 28 overs. Now if they can restrict the UAE team to somewhere around 250 to 280, then the Ireland team has a chance to earn 2 more points and this means they will move to the top of points table below the defending champions India.

If Ireland wins today they can dream of qualifying for the quarter finals for the first time. After today's game Ireland will left with another 4 matches to play in the world cup and they need to win a minimum of 2 matches to qualify for the quarter finals.  Here is the details of world cup matches for Ireland:

  • Ireland v West Indies at Nelson - Feb 16, 2015 - Ireland won by 4 wickets
  • Ireland v United Arab Emirates at Brisbane - Feb 25, 2015 - Match being played today - Current score at the live scoreboard widget at top of the blog
  • Ireland v South Africa at Canberra - Mar 3, 2015
  • Ireland v Zimbabwe at Hobart - Mar 7, 2015
  • India v Ireland at Hamilton - Mar 10, 2015
  • Ireland v Pakistan at Adelaide - Mar 15, 2015
If Ireland manage to beat Zimbabwe, then the last match for the team which is also the last match of the group stage can be a virtual knock out game for them. The match against Pakistan if they manage to win it, definitely the team will qualify for the quarter finals. 

Lets first hope that Ireland win the world cup match today. Good luck to the team for today and remaining of the world cup matches. 

Zimbabwe to chase 373 against West Indies

In the beginning it felt like West Indies team will upset the fans once again. West Indies lost the first wicket early and then is was a slow start of the innings. However the moment Chris Gayle hit the first six of the innings I knew quiet a few records will be broken in the match. I was also predicting first double century of the world cup. Here are some of the tweets I made while watchign the live score board at this blog.

Once he was set, the scoring rate increased at a rapid rate. In the end Gayle was out at the last ball on the innings but it was too late for the Zimbabwe. Now its pretty much clear that West Indies have won this match. All we have to watch now is how close they get to the target and if they are able to play all the 50 overs.

Here are some of the records broken in the world cup match today

  • First double hundred in world cup
  • Highest partnership ever in world cup
  • Highest partnership in ODI history
  • Highest partnership for any wicker for West Indies
  • First double hundred outside India and from non Indian player
  • Fastest double century
  • Most sixes in an innings (16)
More updates to be followed later.

Easy Victory and NZ one step closer to Cricket World Cup 2015

New Zealand beat England very easily today and not with three consecutive victories in the group stage of ICC Cricket World Cup means the Kiwi team is now one step more closer to the world cup. With 6 points the team is at the top of points table at the moment and now New Zealand team place for the quarter finals of the world cup is almost assured.

England cricket team was outplayed today and they were never in the game right from the beginning. First the whole team was all out at a score of just 123 runs batting mere 33.2 overs in all. In return the New Zealand openers made a quick start and Brendon McCullum break his own record of fastest half century in world cup. However what marked the start of win for Kiwis was a furious spell from Tim Southee. His bowling figures says 7 for 33 in nine overs. Its the best spell of the 2015 world cup so far and I'm sure it will remain the best spell of this tournaments. Overall is was 3rd best spell in world cup history. 

Results of world cup matches played today:

  • New Zealand 125/2 (12.2 ov) beat England 123 (33.2 ov) by 8 wickets

Matches to watch tomorrow:

  • Pakistan v West Indies at Hagley Oval, Christchurch 
  • Australia v Bangladesh at Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Complete fixtures here.  

Live Score updates - Bangladesh Vs Afghanistan World Cup Match

Bangladesh has won the toss and elected to bat first. You can watch the live score update real time at the top of this this blog. Bangladesh team has made a slow start and currently they have managed a run rate of 2.92 without losing any wicket. Such a slow start might not be good as if the team loose some quick wickets, then Afghanistan team can make a very great start of the tournament. This team has a lot to prove. Bangladesh team on the other hand despite being the potential have yet to make a mark in ODIs.

Keep on watching the live updates and do post your experts comments here.

South Africa v Zimbabwe World Cup Match Today Live Score

Welcome to the second day of ICC world cup 2015. Yesterday there were two matches played and in both the matches team batting first scored 300+ runs. New Zealand and Australia who both are the hosts of the world cup won their respective matches against Sri Lanka and England. Here are some highlights of both the matches:

  • High scoring matches 331 and 343 runs target for chasing teams. 
  • First Century of world cup score in the match between Australia and England - AJ Finch made 135
  • First Hat Trick of world cup by Steven Smith of the last 3 balls of his spells that were also the last three balls of the Innings
  • First 5 for by Steven Finn
  • Seems like teams are better defending the totals. 
To read about both the matches in details and detailed scoreboard of the matches follow the links below:
  1.  ICC World Cup Opening Match Today - Sri Lanka vs New Zealand 
  2. ICC World Cup Match Live Scoreboard Day 1 Match 2
 Now lets discuss the third match of the world cup, it will be played between South Africa and Zimbabwe. South Africa are being counted as the number one choice for the title this time and Zimbabwe on the other hand is looking weaker team just like the ICC associate nations. We predict South Africa will win this match easily, however as they say nothing can be said until last ball of the match is bowled. So lets keep a close eye at the match which is going to begin in next few minutes.